## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

## Election of a Member of Parliament for the Carlisle Constituency

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for the Carlisle Constituency:

Candidate Name	Description of Candidate (if any)	Address of Candidate <sup>1</sup>	Name of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)	REASON WHY NO LONGER NOMINATED <sup>2</sup>
HAWKTON, Gavin	Green Party	(address in Cumberland)	Anne K. Gadsden(P), Andrew U. Millar(S), Cathryn Lewis, Steven John Lewis, Samantha Louise Ash, Peri Elizabeth Conner, Shaun L Conner, Catherine A. Inglis, Robert M. Inglis, Helen M. Adams	
HAYTON, Rachel	Social Democratic Party	(address in the Carlisle Constituency)	Paul Hayton(P), Anne D. Darling, Marcia Stirk(S), Adrian Maddox, Rachel Alicia Hayton, Timothy Felix Hayton, Odette M. Conway, Hellen Teresa Aitken, Kathryn Mary Collis, Jennifer E. Clubbs	
LYNESTRIDER, Thomas Alexander Ben	Independent	23 Hawick Street, Carlisle, CA2 5UW	Thomas Alexander Ben Lynestrider(P), Alex Ann Graham(S), Andrew M. Fraser, Thomas A. Fraser, Jordan English, Catherine E. Forrester, Jayne M. Lancaster, Douglas Stewart Bailey, Henry W.G.J. W.G.J. Stordy, Thomas R.L. R.L. Stordy	
MINNS, Julie	Labour Party	19 Collingwood Street, Carlisle, CA2 5XS	Eric A. Martlew(P), Valerie A. Armstrong(S), Alan Nettleton, Alison Heuvingh, Alan M. Lindsay, Douglas Kerr, Sara L. Varian, Valerie Young, Stewart F. Young, Elsie B. Martlew	
REED, Sean Clifford	Independent	(address in the Carlisle Constituency)	Susan Tracy Blair(P), George Simon Laidlaw(S), Ian M. Blair, Stella Elizabeth Blair, Simon M. Baker, Sophie L. Baker, Kathryn M. Sherlock, Jeffrey Hudson, Emma Claire Joanne Rudd, Nicholas Sean Rudd	
STEVENSON, John	The Conservative Party Candidate	Woodvilla, Great Corby, Carlisle, CA4 8LL	Marilyn L. Bowman(P), John Mallinson(S), Elizabeth A. Mallinson, Robert Gordon Currie, Cyril S. Bowman, Pauline D. Finlayson, Barbara Eden, Linda M. Mitchell, Robert G. Mitchell, Neville John Lishman	
WARD, Stephen Patrick	Reform UK	(address in Cumberland)	Sandra Douglas Smith(P), Maureen M Conlon(S), John K Conlon, Andrew Stephen Cutajar, Romina Cutajar, Gordon William Lynn, Gillian Forrester, Katrina Mendelefsky, James Leaf Fletcher, Madeline Michaels	
WERNHAM, Brian Kevin	Liberal Democrats	9 Thornton Road, Stanwix, Carlisle, CA3 9HZ	Edward John Lythgoe(P), Anna Lythgoe(S), Sarah Wills, Christopher Wills, Farooq Meah, Alison M. Greggan, Peter N. Tait, Wendy J. Tait, Pauline A. Burke, David Burke	

<sup>1</sup> If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency or relevant area in which their home address is situated. <sup>2</sup> The persons above against whose names no entry is made in column 5 have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday, 4 July 2024 between the hours of 07:00 and 22:00.

The number to be elected is ONE.

Dated: Friday, 7 June 2024

Andrew Seekings Acting Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the Acting Returning Officer, Civic Centre, Rickergate, Carlisle, CA3 8QG