STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament for the Penrith and Solway Constituency

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for the Penrith and Solway Constituency:

Candidate Name	Description of Candidate (if any)	Address of Candidate ¹	Name of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)	REASON WHY NO LONGER NOMINATED ²
AGLIONBY, Julia Catherine Weir	Liberal Democrats	Wallacefield, Armathwaite, Carlisle, CA4 9SR	Tazeem Zahra Abbas(P), Roger Dobson(S), Julia Kim Dobson, Paul Anthony Nettleton, David N. Wilcock, Sheila R R.R. Cumming, Susan E. Nichol, Terence Nichol, David J. Wood, Michael A. Gee	
CAMPBELL - SAVOURS, Markus Dale	Labour Party	19 Springs Road, Keswick, CA12 4AQ	Juliet L Wilson(P), John R. Guthrie(S), Christopher McGrath, Andrew Robert Morgan, Denstone J T Kemp, Winifred D Cornwall, Barbara Reynolds, John Reynolds, Linda Anne Radcliffe, Pauline H Harkness	
DENHAM - SMITH, Susan Jane	The Green Party	(address in the Whitehaven and Workington Constituency)	Jillian B Perry(P), Robert Lane(S), Margaret J Gentry, Keith Fitton, Catherine Ruth Grout, Sharon J Watson, Nicholas John Fitzgerald, Sarah Anne Newport, John G Perry, Felicity J Crowley	
IVINSON, Roy		Whinclose, Seaville, Silloth, Carlisle, CA7 4PT	Daniel Joseph Lettice(P), Lydia Michelle Scott(S), Richard P Storr, Gordon S Jackson, John N Graham, Brian Watson, Kenneth Storr, Robert Scoular, Philip Andrew Scott, Roy A Ivinson	
JENKINSON, Mark lan	The Conservative Party Candidate	12 Rose Beck, Seaton, CA14 1QF	Ann V. McKerrell(P), Michael Neil Gould(S), Emma Barrie, Marion C Fitzgerald, Peter Brookes-Tee, Rosemary A Brookes-Tee, Charles E Searle, Timothy John Heap, Christine Alice Rose Heap, Susan M Moses	
JOHNSTON, Chris	Independent	(address in the Penrith and Solway Constituency)	Steven Charles Wright(P), Mark Hodgson(S), Zoe Sylvester, Paul Robert Allison, Brian Hayhurst, Anthony Edward Reid, Raymond A Crumpler, Andrew James Hardman, David Johnston, Christopher Thomas Johnston	
LONG, Shaun Keith	Social Democratic Party	(address in the Penrith and Solway Constituency)	Shaun Keith Long(P), Wendy Margaret Long(S), Susan Thompson, Josh Thompson, April L Luck, Michelle Cassidy, Sabina Luck, Jenny Porter, Allan Porter, Suzannah Walker	
MOODY, Matthew James	Reform UK	(address in the Penrith and Solway Constituency)	Sarah-Jane Schofield(P), Christopher Lee Schofield(S), Lorraine Anne Learoyd, Brian Stanyer, Pauline Lillian Stanyer, George Masterton Kemp, Rebecca Kemp, Glenis M Postlethwaite, Miles J D Postlethwaite, Jonathan Paul Stockwell	

¹ If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency or relevant area in which their home address is situated. ² The persons above against whose names no entry is made in column 5 have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday, 4 July 2024 between the hours of 07:00 and 22:00.

The number to be elected is ONE.

Dated: Friday, 7 June 2024

Andrew Seekings Acting Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the Acting Returning Officer, Civic Centre, Rickergate, Carlisle, CA3 8QG