STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament for the Whitehaven and Workington Constituency

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for the Whitehaven and Workington Constituency:

Candidate Name	Description of Candidate (if any)	Address of Candidate ¹	Name of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)	REASON WHY NO LONGER NOMINATED ²
JOHNSON, Andrew	The Conservative Party Candidate	Mount Carmel, Swallow Hill, Distington, Workington, Cumbria, CA14 4PR	Andrew Pratt(P), Yvonne R T Clarkson(S), Norman Clarkson, Michelle Pratt, Samuel George Pratt, Frank Gate, Helen Sibbald, Robert A Sibbald, Billy Robert Graham Sibbald, Rosie Abigail Pratt	
MACALISTER, Josh	Labour Party	(address in the Whitehaven and Workington Constituency)	Brian Wilson(P), Alexandra Mary Farrell(S), Janette Ruth Tear, Carole A Woodman, Brian Labourne, Alan S Alexander, Tracy D Stainton, John G Mills, Tracy Stone, Antony David McGuckin	
PERRY, Jill	The Green Party	Main Band House, Bullgill, Maryport, CA15 6TW	Susan J Denham-Smith(P), Jane C Hall(S), Denise J Grey, Alistair J Grey, Joyce Nicholson, Leigh J. Wilson, Alan H. Wilson, Gail B. Dixon, Anthony J. Dixon, Felicity A Watts	
SURTEES, David	Reform UK	40 Kelsick Park, Seaton, Workington, Cumbria, CA14 1PY	Peter Humes(P), Ann Humes(S), Stephen Lee, Malissa-Ann Surtees, Elizabeth Ann Surtees, Brenda Nevins, Pauline McIntyre, Leon Ducommun Dit Verron, Steven William White, Jessica- Rose Surtees	
WILLS, Chris	Liberal Democrats	(address in Cumberland)	Ryan G Redmond(P), Patrick William McMahon(S), Gerard Redmond, Wendy Kilworth-Mason, Roger C Putnam, Jean M Putnam, Sharon Margaret McMahon, Raymond Huddart, Victoria Louise Gilmour, David I Hambley	

¹ If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency or relevant area in which their home address is situated.

A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday, 4 July 2024 between the hours of 07:00 and 22:00.

The number to be elected is ONE.

Dated: Friday, 7 June 2024

Andrew Seekings Acting Returning Officer

² The persons above against whose names no entry is made in column 5 have been and stand validly nominated.