DECLARATION OF RESULT

Election of a Member of Parliament for the Carlisle Constituency

on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Christopher Holmes, Returning Officer at the election of a Member of Parliament for the Carlisle Constituency held on Thursday 4 July 2024, declare that the number of votes for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Names of Candidates	Description (if any)	Votes Recorded (E) : Elected
HAWKTON, Gavin	Green Party	1922
HAYTON, Rachel	Social Democratic Party	244
LYNESTRIDER, Thomas Alexander Ben	Independent	175
MINNS, Julie	Labour Party	18,129
REED, Sean Clifford	Independent	303
STEVENSON, John	The Conservative Party Candidate	12,929
WARD, Stephen Patrick	Reform UK	9295
WERNHAM, Brian Kevin	Liberal Democrats	2982

The Number of Ballot Papers rejected was as follows:	Number of Ballot Papers
A. Want of an official mark	0
B. Voting for more than one candidate	29
C. Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0
D. Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	123
TOTAL:	152

Electorate: 77,863

Ballot papers verified: 46,136

Turnout: 59.25%

And I do hereby declare that Julie Minns is duly elected as Member of Parliament for the Carlisle constituency.

Dated: Friday 5 July 2024

Christopher Holmes Returning Officer