DECLARATION OF RESULTS

Election of a Member of Parliament for the Penrith & Solway Constituency on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Andrew Seekings, Acting Returning Officer at the election of a Member of Parliament for the Penrith & Solway Constituency held on Thursday 4 July 2024, declare that the number of votes for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Names of Candidates	Description (if any)	Votes Recorded
AGLIONBY, Julia Catherine Weir	Liberal Democrats	4,742
CAMPBELL-SAVOURS, Markus Dale	Labour Party	19,986
DENHAM-SMITH, Susan Jane	The Green Party	1,730
IVINSON, Roy		119
JENKINSON, Mark lan	The Conservative Party Candidate	14,729
JOHNSTON, Chris	Independent	195
LONG, Shaun Keith	Social Democratic Party	156
MOODY, Matthew James	Reform UK	7,624

The Number of Ballot Papers rejected was as follows:	Number of Ballot Papers
A.Want of an official mark	0
B.Voting for more than one candidate	25
C.Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	1
D.Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	122

Electorate: 77935 Ballot papers verified: 49429 Turnout: 63.42%

MARKUS DALE CAMPBELL-SAVOURS is duly elected And I do hereby declare that as the Member of Parliament for the Penrith & Solway constituency.