NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Cumberland Council Election of Councillor for the Wetheral Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

1. The following persons have been and stand validly nominated:

NAME OF CANDIDATE	HOME ADDRESS	DESCRIPTION (if any)	Names of the Proposer and Seconder to the nomination
ALCROFT, Ruth Elizabeth	(address in Cumberland)	Labour Party	Donald M. Forrester (P), Robert Fripp Easthope (S)
ELLIS, Gareth Michael	3 Etterby Scaur, Carlisle, CA3 9NX	The Conservative Party Candidate	Isabel J. Ferguson (P), Geoffrey S. Ferguson (S)
WILLS, Sarah Joyce	4 St. Ninian's Road, Upperby, Carlisle, CA2 4LT	Liberal Democrats	Richard P. Dixon (P), Susan C. Dixon (S)

- 2. A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday, 17 October 2024 between the hours of 7:00am and 10:00pm
- The number to be elected is ONE

The situation of the Polling Stations and the descriptions of the persons entitled to vote at each station are set out below:

PS No.	Polling Station and Address	Persons entitled to vote at that station
7	Portable Cabin (Parking Area Beside Nosey Cow Inn), Carleton, Carlisle, CA1 3DW	CA_FH 1-299 CA_HJ 1-347
8	Wreay Village Hall, Wreay, Carlisle, CA4 0SA	CA_FJ 1-346
9	Portable Cabin, Blackwell Common, Low Moor Avenue, Carlisle, CA2 4SX	CA_FK 1-1115
10	Portable Cabin, The Black Lion Car Park, Durdar, Carlisle, CA2 4TX	CA_FL 2-383
11	Cotehill Village Hall, Cotehill, Carlisle, CA4 0DQ	CA_NF 1-527
12	Cumwhinton Village Hall, Cumwhinton, Carlisle, CA4 8DU	CA_NG 1-565
13	Scotby Parish Centre, Scotby, Carlisle, CA4 8BP	CA_NH 1-1332
14	Wetheral Village Community Hall, Wetheral, Carlisle, CA4 8HE	CA_NK 1-1259

Dated: Wednesday, 9 October 2024

Andrew Seekings Returning Officer